Yahari Ore no Seishun Love Come wa Machigatteru Episode 1

“Youth us both a lie, and a form of evil.” – Hikigaya Hachiman

OP

[YukiToki]
Singer: Yanagi Nagi

ED

[Hello Alone]
Singer: Yukinoshita Yukino (CV: Hayami Saori)
Yuigahama Yui (CV: Toyama Nao)

Yahari Ore no Seishun Love Come wa Machigatteru (Oregairu) Episode 1! This episode introduces our Protaganist, Hikigaya Hachiman and our two heroines Yukinoshita Yukino and Yuigahama Yui. Basically, Hikigaya wrote an essay on high school life. That line in the picture above was the first line and the rest is no better. His teacher, which I’m going to call her “Sensei”, notices his problem of being cut-off and alone (and very likely on purpose). He drags him to a clubroom where he meets Yukinoshita Yukino, one of the main heroines, sitting alone in the room and reading a book. Sensei forces him to join the club,Volunteer Club, in order to help him with his little problem but Hikigaya does not see it as a problem. After some time, the second heroine, Yuigahama Yui, comes into the club room looking for help with making cookies. And well, she made cookies.

Ouch

That is got to hurt. This is the “My Thoughts” section. Nice seeing you again, if this is the first time – Pleasure to meet you, I’m Buffalomeat. I tried going for a light novel style afterword feel. Anyway, first episodes are supposed to catch your attention and interest and I’ve got to say it caught me at that line – Youth is both a lie, and a form of evil. It is very contrarian. I like it. Since, I’m like one myself. And, I’ve handed in Bull essays before too. I got scolded…… And the teacher wasn’t hot. Unlike Sensei, she’s hot. She is my favorite character in this anime.

No ma’m

Yeah, I ain’t joking. I find her hot. You got a problem with that, go look at lolicons drooling over loli twin tails. *ahem* Since this is a love comedy, I shall talk about my preferred shipping for Hikigaya. Yukinoshita Yui. Not many times I like the pairings in romance or love comedy anime/manga/light novels but this one I like the pairing. You might say it’s too early to say it’s the Protaganist-Heroine pairing, however, the flags for it has been raised.

1) Yukinoshita Yukino was the first one to be introduced. The “fated encounter” flag.

2)Hikigaya Hachiman opened up to her. Or you could say “became conscious of her”.

Ok, there are only two but these two are big flags. I may have been biased though. Since, I like this pairing, or rather I like Yukinoshita. She’s got an interesting personality. She’s my type. However, there’ll be more girls showing up definitely and my opinion of this pairing may or may not change. Overall, this has a refreshing feel, sort of like when Sorachi Hideaki doesn’t hold back on his jokes. He’s the mangaka for Gintama by the way.

This Sensei is awesome.

If only I had a Sensei like that, that’d be awesome. I have a feeling I should talk more about Yuigahama. She really feels like a osananajimi chara, know what I mean? But she seems normal compared to Hikigaya and Yukinoshita. And like I said, this anime caught me because of it’s contrarian statement at the start and the weird personalities of Hikigaya and Yukinoshita. However, the new character showing up next week looks eccentric. And I welcome eccentricity to my doorsteps. Also the ending sequence had mostly photographs. Must be Shaft. Bakemono had lots of photographs. The style is unique though.

Mushrooms

She isn’t a boring character though, she seems to be the one that livens up the conversations. And I am going to end it off here. This anime is worth the time to watch and I’ll be continuing to follow it. See you at Date A live!

About buffalomeat

Profile picture by: http://www.pixiv.net/member_illust.php?mode=medium&illust_id=34577392

Posted on April 6, 2013, in Anime. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

