Koi to Senkyo to Chocolate First Impressions

I’ll admit I’m watching this for the wrong reason. The only reason I started Koi to Senkyo to Chocolate is cause it had a catgirl…who ate things…and played PSP. The rest I didn’t care for and had a bad feeling that it’d be pretty bad and for the most part that turned out to be true.

The start of the episode is actually quite interesting and by interesting I mean really WTF.

Is that Kyon?

I can’t say I expected my catgirl show to have a SRS BZNS James Bond style beginning but ok, these shows usually have bad overarching plots so whatever.

Pocky!

Except then it went into hardcore mode.

My little camera girl can’t be this dead!

So obviously the show was trolling and pulling a Madoka Magicka on us…

… or not.

I really feel like depending on what you think of as “anime” this could be one of the most “animey” animes you’ve ever seen. Its like if you took a parody show that pushes tropes too far…and wasn’t doing it for a gag or to prove a point.

Catgirl ❤

Loli ❤

Lesbians ❤

Creepy gay guys who want you to suck their “Yaoi Stick”… ❤ ❤ ❤

Then you got your propeller heads, mask guys and clumsy “most likely to be raped in hentai” schoolgirls.

I’m not lying

The animation was bad, the humour was stale and its somewhere between “generic harem show you saw in 2008 with the girl that did that thing” and the clusterfuck that is Horizon when it comes to characters and story. If you can like a show for shallow reasons or just love the eroge inspired direction then give it a shot, I certainly am. If you consider yourself to have anything remotely close to refined taste however, avoid Koi to Senkyo to Chocolate.

Even the characters know that the only thing that matters is Michiru-chan.

Posted on July 9, 2012, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

